Some Pictures

March 19, 2008 at 3:27 pm | Posted in cats, Thanksgiving | Leave a comment

So, to get started on my blog, let me show some pictures!

These are from this past Thanksgiving, about a month after I became vegan. I made a seitan-mushroom-veggie pastry-roll thing, with lots of garlic and rosemary. I made my Grandmother’s traditional cranberry casserole (with Earth Balance instead of butter), green beans, mashed potatoes with miso-mushroom gravy, and tofu pumpkin pie with a non-dairy whipped topping. Everything was delicious!

Here are some random pictures of food I’ve eaten recently: this one is a meal of sesame-encrusted baked tempeh, coconut rice with corn and soy beans, and apple slices with organic peanut butter.

This is what I ate for lunch today: fried tofu with roasted red peppers, mushrooms, nutritional yeast, whole cumin, and turmeric, along with an open-faced avocado sandwich.

And, finally, here are my cats! Nathaniel is the older one and Mirabella is the kitten.

That’s all for now!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

