March 19, 2008 at 6:46 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Next week I’m going to the East Coast to visit my family. I’ll be staying with my sister for several days, and also visiting a bunch of family and friends. I’m so excited to see them all!

I’ve offered to do the cooking while I stay with my sister, and to be honest, I’m a little nervous about it. This will be the first time I’ve cooked food for my sister since I’ve become vegan, and I really want to impress her! I don’t want her to think that being vegan is hard or boring! So I’m trying to come up with ideas of what to cook each day. I want to make some really impressive, sumptious meals! But also ones that are simple and easy, so she’ll see how easy it is to be vegan. I’m planning on taking the Veganomicon cookbook with me, of course; there are some really fantastic recipes in there that I’ve been waiting to try until I have a group of people to cook for.

Anyways, some more pics– quinoa macaroni (I love quinoa pasta, by the way!) with acorn squash, kale, and portobellos, topped with cashew ricotta (from Veganomicon, but made creamier by adding rice milk); and then a strawberry oatmeal scone.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

